Bantu dominate Byo Under-20 squad


Bantu Rovers is dominating the Under-20 Bulawayo provisional squad that will today start preparations for selection of the national team that will represent the country in the 2013 African Youth Championship to be held in Algeria.

Nine Tshintsha Guluva juniors have been chosen for the squad to start training at the Crescent Sports Club. They will play their Matabeleland North counterparts at the weekend where Under-20 Young Warriors new coach Jairos Tapera and his technical team will be present to pick boys for the national team.

Zifa Bulawayo Province board member (development), Vezigama Dlodlo, confirmed the squad and that the Under-20 Young Warriors mentor and his team will be in Bulawayo on Sunday.
Dube will be assisted by Sakheleni Nxumalo while Marko Dube is the team manager.

“Tapera is going around the country scouting for talent for his squad. Yesterday (Friday), he was in Kwekwe and on Saturday he will be in Masvingo before travelling to Bulawayo on Sunday (yesterday). So what we have done is we have assembled a select team that will play Matabeleland North and on that day, Tapera will pick the boys that he wants.

“But the squad we have come up with is not the final team as we are going to have more players coming up during the week. A circular has been sent to various clubs and we are urging them to release players for that squad,” Dlodlo said.

Bantu Rovers, owned by Methembe Ndlovu, have provided goalkeeper Wallace Magalune, three defenders Elvis Moyo, Nqobile Masuku and Benson Phiri and midfielders Dion Ebrahim Homela, Marvelous Nakamba, Mkhululi Ncube and Chrispen Ncube.

Kelvin Moyo has made it into the strikeforce with Highlanders Mgcini Sibanda, Marshal Marime from Chicken Inn, Prince Hlabangana (Ajax Hotspurs), Hillary Neguno (Bulawayo Jumbos) and Mayibongwe Moyo from New Airport.

Chicken Inn has provided six players while Highlanders has three with other players coming from Quelaton, Ajax, Jumbos and New Airport.

Kudakwashe Mahachi, who has made it into the Chicken Inn senior team from Bantu Rovers and Knox Mutizwa of Highlanders, also made it into the squad that begins training this morning.

R Madzenge (Chicken Inn), W Magalune (Bantu Rovers), T Ndlovu (Ajax Hotspurs)
T Lunga (Highlanders), E Moyo, N Masuku, B Phiri (Bantu Rovers), L Mhlanga (Chicken Inn), B Moyo (Quelaton), T Nyamaropa, V Huta (Byo Jumbos)
P Maduhwa (Ajax), C Malaba, K Mutizwa (Highlanders), D Homela, M Nakamba, M Ncube, C Ncube (Bantu Rovers), K Mahachi, H Ncube, B Mavire (Chicken Inn), E Banda, T Mazhambe (New Airport), T Gonye (Byo Jumbos)
M Sibanda (Highlanders), P Hlabangana (Ajax), H Neguno (Byo Jumbos), K Moyo (Bantu Rovers), M Marime (Chicken Inn), M Moyo (New Airport)