Rifts emerge in Mutare council

Chabuka was elected mayor after the recall of Sophia Gwasira, deputy mayor Cloud Nengomasha and ward 4 councillor Nelson Mapuvire.
By Staff Reporter Dec. 11, 2023

CCC wins plaudits for picking female mayors

Mutare’s ward 8 councilor, Sophia Gwasira, was the first female politician in the city to win the mayoral position before Annah Sande won the coveted position in Epworth.
By Lorraine Muromo Sep. 24, 2023