Golf Zone: Chapman wins the Harare Province Golf Union League

Wingate Golf Club won the Harare Province Golf Union Division B championship.

Chapman Golf Club emerged the 2023 Harare Province Golf Union A Division champions following the conclusion of the competition a couple of week ago.

Warren Hills Golf Club managed to win the title in the B Division. After a tightly contested eight round race Chapman managed to collect 32 points in first place with Ruwa taking close second just a point while Wingate were third with 30 points. The competition was not as close as the B Division with Warren Hills comfortably running away with the championship.

They managed to collect 38 points during the season putting some daylight between themselves and their nearest rivals Falcon who had 27 points. Ruwa settled for third place on 26 points.

Related Topics