Zim release Test squad for Bangladesh clash


By Kevin Mapasure
Zimbabwe Cricket has announced the following 20-man squad for the lone Test match between Zimbabwe and Bangladesh scheduled for 7-11 July at Harare Sports Club.

Craig Ervine and Sean Williams have returned to strengthen the batting front after they missed the red ball series against Pakistan earlier this year.

Seamer Tendai Chatara has also made a rerun after a long injury lay off.

Sikandar Raza who is working his way back to fitness following an arm operation is not part of the Test side.

The squad contains the bulk of players who played against Pakistan in the 2-nil series defeat.

Chakabva Regis, Chatara Tendai, Chisoro Tendai, Chivanga Tanaka, Ervine Craig, Gumbie Joylord, Jongwe Luke, Kaia Roy, Kaitano Takudzwanashe, Kasuza Kevin, Maruma Timycen, Masakadza Wellington, Muzarabani Blessing, Myers Dion, Ngarava Richard, Nyauchi Victor, Shumba Milton, Taylor Brendan, Tiripano Donald, Williams Sean (captain).