HomeNewsMadiro eyes Mutare North constistuency

Madiro eyes Mutare North constistuency


ZANU PF Manicaland chairman, Mike Madiro has headlined a list of 109 candidates that will take part in the provincial party’s primaries slated for early next month.


Madiro is eyeing the Mutare North Constituency seat and had previously denied having interest in the seat.

He will have to negotiate through the incumbent Batsirai Pemhenayi, John Netsiyamwa and July Manyewu.

Of the list, outspoken politician Joseph Chinotimba will go uncontested in Buhera South constituency, while also William Mutomba is uncontested in Buhera North.
In Nyanga South, Supa Mandiwanzira is set to meet his match in banker Talent Kadzima.

Incumbent Mutare North MP Nyasha Chikwinya has a tough assignement ahead of her as she will have to negotiate past six candidates and they are former MP in the constituency Freddy Kanzama, Jeffrey Ngome, Wilson Makadzange, Charles Rafemoyo, Godfrey Chikosi, Gilford Saduma.

In Dangamvura/Chikanga constituency incumbent Esau Mupfumi will fight with seven candidates and they are businessman Kenneth Muchina, Wada Munjoma, Mike Duru, Potia Zvitambo, Enos Chimeri, Kenny Mutombeni and Binali Yard.

In Mutare central land developer Nancy Saungweme will battle it out with war veteran Argument Mbengo and Pamela Razemba.

Zanu PF provincial secretary for administration, Kenneth Saruchera was not available for comment over the list and also the party’s political commissar, Gift Kagweda was not available for comment.

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading