HomeSportSoccerFebruary 13 deadline for PSL clubs to register players

February 13 deadline for PSL clubs to register players


CASTLE Lager Premier Soccer League clubs have been given up to February 13 to register their players for the 2015 season.


The country’s 16 PSL clubs are required to register 25 senior players and five junior players who are part of their developmental sides.
PSL chief executive officer Kennedy Ndebele confirmed the date yesterday.

“The teams have been given up to February 13 to register their players with the transfer window closing on March 25,” Ndebele said.
Some teams such as Hwange have indicated that they would be retaining most of their players from last season, but would include a number of junior players in the squad.

Some of the players that were in Hwange last year include David Boriwondo, Gilbert Zulu, Farai Vimisayi, Munyaradzi Mungadze, Isaac Masame, Gerald Ndlovu, Evans Rusike, Rodwell Chinyengetere and Timothy Sibanda. They signed on juniors Gift Mbweti, an attacking midfielder, and Innocent Mucheneka, a holding midfielder, while Nkosana Siwela has indicated his desire to move from the club.

Newly-promoted Tsholotsho FC also said they would not be going to the market and would retain most of their players from Division One.

Coached by Lizwe Sweswe, Tsholotsho have said they would retain their players and would be making use of their juniors.

They, however, recalled Kudzanai Machazane who was on loan at Highlanders last season, but Bosso have indicated that the player belongs them.

Chicken Inn have the services of Michelle Katsvairo, David Temwanjira, Edmore Chirambadare, Tapiwa Dephistara and their juniors Amos Ncube, Thulani Nxusani, Musa Phiri, Tambudzai Ngulube, Brighton Manhire and Wandile Ndlovu.

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading