Graphic: 2014 PSL games spread across Zimbabwe


THE 2014 Premier Soccer League is expected to start on March 1 as defending champions Dynamos chase title no 21.


It in the last few years, one would say Dynamos’ cause has been helped by a high number of teams based in Harare, but the last season saw three out of seven teams that had been based in the capital, being relegated.

View the graphic below:

Soccer Team Cities3-33662705

Monomotapa, Motor Action and Black Mambas will this year be playing Division One football while midway through last season, Black Rhinos relocated to Kadoma.

In this write up and graphic (below), we illustrate the distribution of teams across the country in the new season with Bulawayo and Harare having three each.

Harare will have Dynamos, Caps United and Harare City while Bulawayo will have Highlanders, How Mine and Chicken Inn. The City of Kings will have a fourth team if Plumtree Chiefs’ Dingumuzi Stadium in the border town is deemed unsuitable to host Premiership matches.

The Midlands also has three teams-FC Platinum and Shabanie Mine in Zvishavane and Chapungu in Gweru. Matabeleland North is home to Hwange while Chiredzi will have Triangle and possibly, Hippo Valley.

Kariba will be home to ZPC Kariba, Mutare has Buffaloes while Kadoma will have Black Rhinos.


Comments are closed.