HomeSportCricketCricket awards winners

Cricket awards winners


BRENDAN Taylor emerged the biggest winner at the National Cricket awards on Saturday night held at the Country Club after he scooped the Cricketer and Batsman of the Year awards.

By the Sports Reporter

The Zimbabwe team captain won the same accolade last year.
Zimbabwe Cricket Awards Winners
Cricketer of the Year: Brendan Taylor
Batsman of the Year: Brendan Taylor
Bowler of the Year: Kyle Jarvis
Rookie of the Year: Richard Muzhange
Most Promising Cricketer of the Year: Josephine Nkomo
Coach of the Year: David Houghton
Scorer of the Year: Robina Muzunguzika
Female Cricketer of the Year: Josephine Nkomo
Most Promising Female Cricketer of the Year:  Modester Mupachikwa
Best Schools Cricketer: Malcolm Lake
Umpire of the Year: Langton Rusere
Player’s Choice: Hamilton Masakadza

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading