Kasukuwere announces new ZYC board

Youth Development, Empowerment and Indigenisation minister Saviour Kasukuwere on Tuesday announced the new 15-member Zimbabwe Youth Council (ZYC) board after the previous board was dissolved under unclear circumstances early this year.

Addressing a Press conference in Harare, Kasukuwere said the ZYC was an important arm of the government which ensured youth participation in national processes.

“The board which we have appointed is charged with the responsibility of creating policies for the institution and playing an oversight role over the operations of the council,” Kasukuwere said.

Some of the board members are Acie Lumumba, Hebert Huruva, Lloyd Ngwenya, Glenn Dhliwayo, Oswell Dzike, Cecilia Chivhunga, Jabusile Shumba, Abraham Matete, Omar Mohammed, Admore Jokwino, Tashinga Matindike, Abigail Mohadi and Dudzai Mureyi, among others.

Do you have a coronavirus story? You can email us on: news@alphamedia.co.zw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *