HomeSportOther SportDarts team named

Darts team named


The National Darts Association of Zimbabwe (NDAZ) has selected players that will represent the country at the 22nd Zone VI Championships later this year.

The players were selected at a national tournament that was held in Zvishavane over the weekend.

17 players in different age groups were selected for the championships that will be held from 28 August to September in Oarkney, South Africa.

Those who made it in the men’s senior team are Peter Malukula, Patrick Zimudzi, David Nyemba, Simbarashe Mavhima, Moses Ndlovu, Justin Thomas and Timothy Chibwe.

In the ladies’ main team, Tabeth Zhoya and Melody Gezana are the only survivors from the national squad that participated in the games two years ago.
“We are yet to select the Under-25 ladies’ team because we don’t have a running league in that category so we will select them from tertiary schools,” said NDAZ president Maynard Moyo yesterday.

Recent Posts

Stories you will enjoy

Recommended reading