Ndlovu axes seven from Chicken Inn


Chicken Inn Football Club head coach Adam Ndlovu has wielded the axe on seven players.
Ndlovu released a 30-member provisional squad for the 2012 Castle Lager Premiership yesterday which excluded seven players who were part of last seasons campaign.

Ndlovu came up with the squad on Monday. The technical team consulted the executive on the player list.

Striker Never Musvipa and defender Gilbert Majoni have been off -loaded and are on their way to Mutare-based Premiership newcomers Buffaloes.

Midfielder Heritani Masuku has been training with city neighbours Highlanders. Defender Frank Mvula, midfielders Philip Makanje, Tinashe Gwaringesu and Maxwell Mavhuto have also been offloaded.

Chicken Inn secretary-general Tavengwa Hara yesterday said the affected players had been informed of the position and were supposed to notify the club of the new teams they intended to join.

We have told these guys to look for new clubs. The squad that has been selected is a provisional one like the chairman (Lifa Ncube) has said and there might be changes since the window period is not yet closed, Hara said.

To beef up the midfield, Ndlovu has included in the makeshift squad former Bantu Rovers left-footed player Kudakwashe Mahachi and the ex-Zimbabwe Saints duo of Mlamuli Phakathi and Makhosi Ncube, Abraham Mbaiwa, Sidney Linyama and Moses Jackson from Central Region Division One team Hardbody and Railstars Julius Daudi have been drafted into the squad.

The strikeforce has been boosted by Leanance Mpofu from Railstars and former Masvingo Uniteds Marshal Marime.

New goalkeeper Elvis Chipezeze from Central Region Division One outfit Gweru Pirates joins Njabulo Nyoni and Liberty Chirava.

Chicken Inn retained veteran defender Herbert Dick, Felix Chindungwe, Brian Mbiriri, Guide Goddard, Danny Deco Phiri, Tendai Ndoro, Canaan Nkomo, Thabani Goredema, Evans Chikwaikwai, Thomas Chimenya, Daniel Zokoto and Tendai Mukambi.

Chicken Inn lost Morris Kadzola and Thandazani Ndlovu who have since joined Motor Action and FC Platinum respectively.